061/366 [2012] – Sitting Outside

Via Flickr:
View I haven’t had in awhile. I love sitting outside waiting for the bus. It wasn’t too cold. It wasn’t too hot. Just a perfect weather day.

I have an extra shot, as well, because it was also Juvenile Diabetes Awareness Day.
Diabetes Day
Today is National Diabetes Day. I have a risk for it, due to family history.
I’m at risk for it because of hypoglycemia.
So, I’m spreading hope (or something).
I’m also doing it for Melissa Williams Cahill’s amazing daughter, Rachel, who has had it since she was 18 months old. She just turned fourteen. That’s strength. That’s courage.

Leave a Reply

