111/366 [2012] – GWTW

I only got through Disk #1, but I love the movie. I love the premise. I love the book. I just love it all.
Gone With the Wind is the movie that started my love-affair with romance novels set in the Civil War time period. It was a dark point in our history, but it was more than that. It showed, also, what our country could overcome, something we’re still working on to this day.
Now I’m on the hunt for both the book Scarlett and the movie version. Mmmm, Jonathan Frakes. hehe

Leave a Reply

